Tuesday, April 24, 2012

My new teen TV show

By Sean

If I where to make a TV show for teens I would have an animated comedy series. I would call it My Life. It will be about four teens you have an internet comedy site where they post videos, pictures, and jokes. The kid's names will be Seth, Helen, Tom, and Alicia.

In a regular episode the four friends will get into trouble trying to get the funniest video. That is my new TV show.


 


 

My show

By Amandeep

My idea for a new show would be a comedy. It would be a comedy because there are not that many shows that have comedy in them. It has a cartoon called Giry it would show you not to take drugs and to be healthy. Giry would have a pet named Steve. Giry would have a stupid friend like him named Pat ninja star. Giry would work at the supreme sponge. When the taco sign comes he turns in to taco man and stops teens from taking drugs and smoking. This would be my TV show and maybe teen would like this show I know I would.

Island Time

By Juliann
                

Dear President of the TV network,

I have a knew idea for a teen show, the name is Island Time. It is supposed to be filmed on Oahu, Hawaii.

It will be hopefully appealing to teenagers. First of all it is filmed on an island, because the title Sais," Island Time" and it is really beautiful there. It will be a hit. It is comedy, and thriller. There are cops in it. Well one isn't a cop, one is a Navy Seal, but is the boss, of the force. Those are the people that make it funny.

There is Alex who is the Seal, who was born in Hawaii, Scott who just moved to Hawaii from New Jersey to see his daughter (he is divorced, the x-wife moved in with her husband), Grace who was born in Hawaii, and loves to surf, and Daniel who was also born on Hawaii, and is in a bit of trouble with the H.P.D. which stands for Honolulu Police Department. They accused him of stealing 20,000 dollars. Which he didn't.

They solve a variety of crimes. Teenagers will love it, it is funny, and it is a really good thriller.

I hope you think about my ideas and hope you like it, and I hope the teenagers like it to.


 


 


 


 

The Girl Named PoopFace

by Dylan

One day their was a girl with her friends at a poop factory. They were studying how cow poop was able to make fertilizer. They were having lunch when she saw a big huge 10 foot tall pile of cow poop. She thought maybe just maybe I could get an A if I could get more details on this. So she started climbing it until she got to the top. Then she got all of the information she needed to get an A but then she fell into it. She fell 7 feet into the pile. Everyone started laughing and calling her names.

When she went to school the next day she was happy to hear she got an A but not to hear people calling her PoopFace. Whenever she walked by someone all she heard was "PoopFace PoopFace" then just lots of people laughing.

That name was over in about a week. But before you new it the name was back. But this time she was playing soccer and she was the goalie. Someone kicked the ball into the goal but when she dove their was a huge pile of dog poop. And she face planted right into it. And yet again the next day at school all she heard was "PoopFace PoopFace" and more laughing.

But this time the name stuck it never went away. And she was mad. In fact she was so mad she got in lots of fights and also in lots and lots of trouble. So one day she decided she couldn't take it any more. So she told her mom she wanted to change her name to PoopFace Johnson. "Are you sure you want to do this" said her mom. "Yes I'm sure."

So the next day they went and changed it to that. She did because if people are mean and want to call her that then why not it be her name. So from that day on her name was officially PoopFace Johnson.

The Changing Way

By Aaron

Jody, Cody, Mac, and Jenney were all friends. Since day one they would talk like babies in the stroller then they played tag and hide and go seek in the backyard. Now there in high school solving problems. they were all in class 11th grade, listing to their teacher. "Ok class take out your language arts book." Linus a girl in the class read the words "One day Lisa was walking home from school, then these two bullies made fun of her name and calling her other names like frog legs and hammer face and a lot more stuff." Then Vince a guy in the class read the words "Lisa ran home and went to her house and cried on her bed. her parents heard the fuss and checked on her to see if she was all right." Then Cody read " The parents opened the door and asked if she was all right. Then Lisa said NO! I hate my school. I have been asking you and asking you if you could change my name and look how far its gotten." Then the school bell rang to go home DINGGG. Mac, Jody, Cody and Jenney packed their stuff. while the class was walking out of the room the teacher yelled " Don't forget to study for the big test on Tuesday!!!" The four friends were walking home together and talking a bout the name changing thing. Mac was saying " man I wonder where you have to go to get your name changed?" Jenny said " Yeah but is that even possible?" "What's even possible?" said Cody admiring the girl Jessica who sits by him in class. Jody said " Uh Cody are you ok?" Cody snapped out of it and shook his head and replied " Oh yeah I'm fine." they all separated and said "bye." to each other to go home. The next day the four friends regrouped and went to school they were still talking about the name changing and what the rest of the story would be like. they went to class and sat in their seats. the teacher reminded the class to study and do the math page 180. 30 minutes later the four friends were done and sat together and read ahead of the book with out the class. Jody read "Lisa's mom said " Ok your right we're going to change your name but its not going to make any difference." Then Lisa said "Oh yes it will". Jenny took the rest of the paragraph and read " Lisa and her parents went to the court house and signed some papers. She came in as Lisa but she came out as Bell. Cody read the last words " And Lisa I mean Bell never had trouble ever again.

THE END

Nacho’s awesome name

By Aman

Nacho is a kid he lives in Creeperville, now Creeperville is a place that has no living thing except people and animals. That's it but the next city is 1,252,564,554,535,545,448,245,459 miles just to one city. When he was a little kid he set out on a journey to change his name and he was just ten years old. He got some friends along the way because the were farms there one of his friends were Moly. He stayed at her house more a couple days. This is were the story takes of f, the next day Nacho would leave and then Moly came in his room Moly said ''I want come with you '' Nacho refused to let her and then she said ''ok''. The next day Nacho left and at the age of thirty two he finally made and then changed his name to Steve. But he didn't know that Moly was following him and they became friend and they got married two years latter and they were broke. Then one day on the sidewalk the found a hundred dollar bill and they lived happily ever after until the baby came.

Story

by Alondra

There was a girl who lived in New York. She would always get tease by her name. But until one day she decides to change her name. Then she told her mom and the girl's name was dookie. She was called that name because she stepped on a piece of dog poop and they made fun of her. So she didn't like her name. Then dookie's mom said "are you sure that you want to change your name". Dookie said "yes I'm sure".

Three weeks past dookie went to school and still didn't change her name. So dookie went to school everybody was teasing her. Then she called her mom to put her put. So she does and she said "why do you want to come home"? Dookie said "because I can't support it them teasing me"! Dookie's mom said "let's go to change your name then"!

The next day they went to change dookie's name. Then dookie's mom said "dookie what name do you want"? Dookie said "I want my name to be Ana". "Okay "said Ana's mom.

Then she went to school the kids said "hey dookie". Ana said "it's not dookie no more". The kids said "then what is the name". Ana said "it's Ana so ha you guys won't tease me no more".

Then maybe a year past. So doo- I mean Ana was no more tease by the kids in her school ever again. Then she just lived in a normal live just like everybody else. Ana learn that when she haves kids that she would never name her children like she was name.

From Jack to Dandy

By Joan

Once there was a boy named Jacky Paterson he wanted to change his name because the other boys will bully him for his girl name. Then came the day when he changed his name for ever! When he went to go change his name he was thinking what to change it then he said ok its time to change my name. When they asked him what he wanted it to be he said "Dandy Paterson?" He didn't put it as jack because they will still know it was him.

    Then the next day when he went to school no one know him every one was nice to him. Then he was scared when the teacher was taking roll call what if they know who he was every one know his last name. Then the teacher said "Dandy Paterson" he almost had a heart attack but no one said noting he was so happy that no one said noting. Then in lunch when he sat with the bully he said "you're last name is like an old kid his name was Jacky Paterson but you're dandy Paterson." He was so scared but he said "that is a weird name for a guy Jacky." He laugh he didn't won't anyone to know it was him but he just go with the flow. The next day he went to his friends house

Once A Kid Now a Man

By Gisel


 


 

My name is Alex Guadarino I live in the streets of Los Angeles but what I call the streets of hell. I don't even know how I got here, one minute I was in Long Beach with my parent watching them fight while petting my pet buns next thing you know I'm homeless in Los Angeles. Its 2011 and knowing that no one cares about me. I've been living here since I was ten because in my heart I couldn't deal with my parents fighting. My mom is drunk and my dad is an abuser (hits my mom). They also got a divorce and my mom remarried to a "Rich Doctor" that supposedly was going to help us move on but really he just made things worse. From the first time he met my family he didn't like my dad and started hitting on my mom.


 

It all happened when I was eleven. It all corrupted my mind. All of it messed me up that's why decided to run away.


 

"Alex come over here" Alex's mom Katrina called in scratchy voice. Alex thought in his mind of course she's drunk. Alex walked over to his moms room slowly tip toeing. "Yes mom what's wrong" Alex said in a loud voice. "Don't you have baseball practice" Katrina said to Alex. "Yeah but I'm not going" Alex replied, "Why aren't you going Alex" Alex's mom expressed. "Mom look at yourself your drunk, I don't want to leave you like this, what if you burn the house down" Alex cried. "I'm not drunk I'm o o o ok" she said in an intoxicated voice. "Oh shut up" he said almost screaming at her. "Don't yell at me, I'm your mother and your suppose to respect me" she said sobbing. "I don't have respect for you because you're a stupid drunk idiot" he said shouting in his loudest voice. Alex went to his room and slammed the door shut. Katrina started crying and then suddenly we heard a slam Booch. Oh no dads here Brian said in his mind. "Honey I'm home... honey" dad said. "I'm over here Dad" Alex said quietly, "Is she drunk again because if she is you know the consequences'…. Alex" he said in a scary deep voice. Alex saw his dad take off his belt slowly with his scratchy hands. POW…POW…POW… That's the only thing you heard was the belt slapping Alex's back. Then suddenly you heard TPUand all you saw was poor Alex on the floor with blood coming out Alex's nose and lip. The next day Alex went to school late and the secretary asked him about his face and he said he fell down the stairs of his house. Alex stretched the truth because he had actually fallen down the stairs but his dad pushed him.


 

I ran away after that after school I didn't know what I was doing. Now I'm living in the streets. Everyday gets worse and worse just waiting for someone to save me from this tragedy. I'm Alex and I'm waiting for them to stop fighting for their fault I'm here I just wanting to die already.


 



 

Killer

by Juliann


 

A girl in Russia has a husband, and a child. They all loved each other. But the wife decided to get a divorce. He was a horrible husband; she had fallen out of love with him.

She moved to Oahu, Hawaii, when the little girl was just a little baby. There she remarried, to a retired Navy Seal. He was young, but he had to retire, because of an accident that happened in Korea. She changed her name to Kona McGarrett. Just so that the x-husband couldn't find her.

Then one morning the husband Steve McGarrett went for a little walk, because Kona and Steve had a little fight. So he thought he should take a walk, around the block. While inside the house, went on a fight. Macy McGarrett hid under the couch. Then there in the house stood Kona's x-husband. They were talking in Russian so Macy couldn't understand anything they were saying. Then Macy's mother hit the flour, with blood all over her. Dead! Macy was ok, he didn't find her. When Steve came back, he saw her on the ground. He found the murder weapon, a packet knife. He had it in his hands when the police arrived.

He started to run. He made it to Pearl Harbor. He jumped the fence. Then he got on the Missouri. There were all these passengers looking around. Now he has plenty of hostages. He called out to the police, and the SWAT," I will let everybody go, but only if you find my wives killer. " and of course nobody believed him, because he was the one running, with the murder weapon.

But later on the 5-0 Task Force, found him, and Macy. He kidnapped Macy. He put her on a plane back to Russia, with him. But 5-0 stopped him, he is now in jail, for hurting their family.

Mr. Loser

By Sean


 

On May 1 2012 Big Time Loser. Yes his first name is Big. His middle name is Time and his last name is Loser but in this is a story of love and happiness. Twenty-one years later in 2033 Mr. Loser decides to change his name but before he does he meets a girl. Her name is Candice. And Mr. Loser falls in love with Candice and in the end he decides not to change his name.


 


 

Story

By Will

This is about a guy who hated his name. His name was Sew Fu and his sister's name was Sally Fu. He hated his name because people thought he was a lawyer. He blamed his mother for naming him that. He ran away in to the woods trying to think of a new name. His sister nicknamed him Dead Meat.

When he was in the woods he thought of lots of names. But for some reason he couldn't choose one. He sat there and thought but nothing he wanted. He thought of all sorts of names. Then he new that he couldn't legally change his name until he was twenty. He went home and lived his life until he was twenty.

He was finally twenty and he went the person help him change his name. He read a choice of names and he chose Kung. His legal name was Kung Fu. He was perfect he had a great name. Know when he walks down the street and he says his name they think he is a Kung Fu master.

His sister didn't want to change her name because she liked her name. She loved her name so much that she called herself Sally Fu. She met her true husband she loved him and got married. Kung Fu also got married to a girl named Marry Fu. Sally Fu married Kick Butt.

There parents died of old age. They died at the age of eighty. There names were Sensei Fu and Mien Fu. They loved there kids and there pets. They great parents to there kid.

The Man on the Lam


    by Jonathan

     In Alcatraz there was a man named John. He was a Russian mafia terrorist. Most people call him "The Lost gangster". No one knows his real name because he changed it cover. But he was the first and only to break out of Alcatraz. I have always been curious about this story. So I became a detective. Now I'm ready to solve the mystery.
    Our first destination is none other then Alcatraz. The scene of the crime is always the first place you look. Let's take the tour.
    When I got to Alcatraz the tour guide said "hello, welcome to Alcatraz, one of the greatest jails in history. I hope you enjoy the trilling history during our tour." "Here is the cell of the famous John, the man only man to escape Alcatraz. Any questions?" I quickly said "Yes, may I examine this cell? I'm a detective trying to find out the secrets of this man." "You'll have to go ask the boss," He replied. So I said "sure, where is he?" "His office is in the hallway over there," He said. "Ok, thanks." I said as I left for his office.
    When I got to the bosses office I asked "Are you the boss?" He said "Yes I am," his voice sounded Russian. You don't think… Nah, I need more evidence. "May I investigate John's cell." He said "sure," so I darted off.
    His cell is full of trash and wall graffiti. He wrote in invisible ink. It says "Journal under bed" He has a journal under his bed! Let's read it. It says "Dear Journal, I have a foolproof plan to escape! I'm going to start a riot! I will knock out a guard and take his outfit so I can tell them all to go outside. Then I will make my plan. They won't suspect a thing." Hmm, so that's how he escaped. Let's go check the courtyard.
    Wow this place is a pigsty of weapons and blood. I'm surprised they haven't cleaned it. Hmm, there is a knife with an engravement on it. It's John's. And there is a piece of cloth on it with and Alcatraz guard badge on it (No surprise that he killed the guard). Looks like he then climbed to the top of the roof with two crowbars to climb down the opposite side. You got to admit he's a pretty smart dude. Anyhow, He used a Jet Ski to escape the water. Okay to San Francisco.
    I've traced San Francisco and found his jet ski. It's also his house's location. It's time to wrap this up. I kicked the door open and said "You're busted!" He said "I don't think so." Then he pushed me away and ran out. He got in his Jet Ski so I got my coast guard launch. He started shooting me. He wants to play like that I'll use my turret. So I shot the Jet Ski until it blew up and that was when he bailed. Then I tied him up and called the cops. They threw him in an even more maximum security jail.
    "His real name is Jack Von Liconstein" The cops told me. "He works not only for the Russian mafia, but he's also a Russian spy. So I guess Russia will declare war on us again, but anyway, good job." He changed his name for cover because it sounded to Russian. Well that's the mystery of Jack Von Liconstein. I solved my first major crime. Awesome!

Tuesday, March 13, 2012

‘‘Car’’

by Daniell

If I could invent a type of car I would make a car that is electronic, max speed would be sixty but who cares how fast it is? First of all I would build the frame out of titanium. The crew could have three passengers in the back one in the front and one driver. The wheels would be gone and replaced by a gravity lift. Well if you don't know what it is I will tell you, have you ever got two magnets and they didn't stick un tell you flipped it around. Well that's what it would be like. But there would be support barrier. So they don't fly all over the place. A 660 fire, [brand] engine would be placed at the rear of this car. All so there would be a portable charger. The reason for this gravity thing is so it is cleaner, helps traffic and lives every single day. Well the car would have boundary like say a crazy person dries to turn when not supposed to well the gravity engine wouldn't let him. You know when there is a cop chase and people could get hurt well not anymore now a system has a prod call that locks the car down. But there is a security lockdown center where it shuts cars down this place is highly secreted so no body breaks in and hakes the system. The primary frames would be the box one then I will tell you the rest later. Well at the front it would slant down and the back would be straight and the bottom would be strait. The glass would be built of Plexiglas so it is much stronger. If bought a GPS you could locate the car and then the cops lock down the car and bring it back. All cars that put a g p s cost in cost the driver 800 dollars. Now since it is way more advanced then a regular car. There would be no gas petal but would be replaced by a button there would e three different variations like you could go 20mph 40mph or 60mph.

Now let us talk about luxury. You could paint the car with gold, have heavy cooling systems and instead of a 660 solar engine you would have an 860 engine so the max speed would be eighty. The reason for the 60 at the end is so you could have a TV a, GPS or a cooling system. A fancier version would be the limo. The limo could go 80mph because the engine is built better. It could hold up to 10 passengers including the front and well one driver. Every body is required to have a driver license. But if you don't have one for what ever reason you could get a auto driver. Well let's talk about the doors the window can open on most of the cars. But some have doors. The last type of car would be the truck well these would still be powered by gas because of the weight. But we still have the police so don't rob


 

Superheroes

By Will

My topic is about Super heroes. Super heroes save the day all the time like firemen with fires. There are all kinds of heroes other than the ones with powers like ambulance, firemen, and police. The best kind of hero is like Superman that flies and kicks butt. Super heroes are saving the day all the time. Batman didn't even have a power he just had cool weapons. Spiderman had a power the power to climb walls. Hulk has one great power to lift buildings. Wolverine has the power of wolves and claws come from his fist. Captain America had no power he just had strength and a shield. Thor had the power of the gods. All of these super heroes are great but they aren't real so we have to stick with the other ones.

Monday, March 12, 2012

Create Your Own Board Game

By Evan

Hidden treasure is a strategy based game. What you do is that you pick a blue, red, green or yellow ship to take on your adventure. Some cards say go forward go back but one says boom that means a cannon ball hit your ship you are stuck for two turns. When you get closer to the treasure you have to find a shovel. When you find the chest you dig it up and find gold. But if you chose the wrong one cause there are two chests if you choose the wrong one you must start all over. Well it would get boring cause you will know which chest to choose. But if you buy expansion pack it's twice the adventure and twice the prize. This time there will be four chests. Also there will be six ships. But this time you have to find a key and the shovel and there's only one correct chest. Please buy my board game.

Future phone.


 

By Will

I think the phone in the future will float to you when it rings. The phone will also walk. The phone will speak the message. It will talk on the call when you're a sleep. The phone in the future will be great.

Hot sauce

By Will


 

Hot sauce is my favorite sauce. Hot sauce is a great sauce because it is hot. I use hot sauce on pizza. Hot sauce is a great sauce because it is good on tacos. Hot sauce is good on lots of things.

ALEXANDER GRAHAM BELL

By Sofia

EVER SINCE ALEXANDER GRAHAM BELL INVENTED THE TELEPHONE IT'S BECOME MORE AND MORE HIGH-TEC. IN 20 YEARS I THINK OUR TELEPHONES WILL ALL BE TOUCH SCREEN. I ALSO THINK THEY WILL BE ALL FANSY AND COST A LOT OF MONEY. FOR EXAMPLE THE "IPHONE" ITS ALL TOUCH SCREEN ALL FANSY AND IT COSTS A LOT OF MONEY $$$ I THINK ALL OF OUR TELEPHONES WILL BE LIKE THE "IPHONE" AND MAY BE EVEN FANCIER IN 20 YEARS.I THINK THEY SHOULD GO BACK TO SIMPLE LIKE "FLIP OR EVEN SLIDE PHONES" THEY DON'T COST AS MUCH AS OTHER HIGH-TEC STUFF AND YOU DON'T HAVE TO WORRY ABOUT WHAT PHONE OTHERS HAVE BECAUSE THERE THE ONES THAT ARE PAYING LIKE $300.00 MONTH FOR FANSY PHONES. AND ANOTHER THING IS THAT ALL THAT FANSY HIGH-TEC STUFF BREAKS REALLY EASLY. THEN UR STUCK HAVING TO PAY MORE MONEY $$$ TO REPAIR THEM.

OPINION PAPER

By SOFIA

"nATional sauce month" mY FAVORITE SAUCE IS SWEET AND SOUR SAUCE. THE REASON I LIKE SWEET AND SOUR SAUCE IS BECAUSE it's a PERFECT AMOUNT OF SWEET AND A PERFECT AMOUNT OF SOUR.i LIKE EATING SWEET AND SOUR SAUCE ON LOTS OF FOOD BUT MOSTLY FRIES.WHEN I DIPP MY FRY INTO THE SAUCE AND PUT IT IN MY MOUTH ITS LIKE A LITTLE PIECE OF HEAVEN IM MY MOUTH.WHEN I START EATING A FRY WITH SWEET AND SOUR ON IT MY TASTE BUDS START JUMPING WITH JOY.WHEN I EAT CHICKEN NUGGETS AND I PUT SWEET AND SOUR SAUCE ON IT ITS LIKE UR FAVORITE FOOD BUT BETTER BECAUSE YOU HAVE YOUR FAVORITE SAUCE ON IT TO.


 


 

Telephones

By Cindy

I think that our phones will be like they would be all technical. I also think that the phones would turn on with out touching it. Or maybe it would be if you clap your hands and it would turn on. There will be lots of better phones in 20 years from now they might invent one that is touch screen and a none touch screen combined. I hope that that people invent one that has every thing from a waterproof to a laptop.

Opinion

By Juan

My favorite sauce is tomato sauce because it has tomato and I love chips. I usually get soda and pizza and hot coco. I like hot sauces to with hot sauce I like soda and popcorn.

Camping with Gisel

By Gisel

I've always wanted to camp at Lake Tahoe because of its beauty and tourism. I would hike the mountains and trip on the yellow solid rocks. I've only seen pictures I have never experienced going up there. I would also like to go to Yosemite because my have told me about that place. She told me how beautiful the rainfall is and how my cousin would fall on the hard granite rocks. One day I will go to those wonderful places but no today.

Gisel’s Thoughts

By Gisel

I think telephones in twenty years won't exist because of the technology that will exist those days. In the future I predict that instead phones there will little chips that clip to your pocket and when you take them out they would enlarge and be flat and touch screen. Technology will rule the universe in the future. Phones would outdate in about hmm ten years that is my prediction and opinion about this statement.

Telephones in Twenty Years

  • By Juliann


 

  • In twenty years I don't think we will have telephones. I think we will have a different kind of device, or brain!!! We might be able to read minds. Oooooooooo Boo!!! Or when we say something, we might only be able to hear the voices when people are talking to us. Who knows? We could have any kind of crazy thing. Sometimes we out do ourselves. Or maybe we won't have anything. Maybe we will just be normal.
  • But the world will never know. Well in twenty years we will, but right now the world will never know.

Tomato Sauce

By Juliann

My favorite kind of sauce is tomato sauce; because I love putting it on my top ram in, it tastes so good. Also I think tomato sauce doesn't taste as good on anything else.

I think you should try, but don't put the whole can because then you waste it and you can't taste the top ram in, all that much. So if you are ever at the market or store, go on ahead and buy some tomato sauce. YUMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMM!!!!!

My favorite place to go hiking

By Kalen

One of my favorite places to go hiking are in a strange area. If you know the hill with the big L.P on it then you know my hiking area. The reason I like to hike there is because it has all these little caves and it is the best feeling to be looking down on the world.

Telephones


 

By Kalen

The telephones for tomorrow will be more advanced. I think that you will be able to have a piece of metal with a button in it. Then when you press the button the metal will open like a double door. You will be able to touch a picture of someone and it will call there phone. The best part is you can talk to someone with your mind so no one can over hear your conversation.

Sauce

by Kalen


 

My favorite type of sauce is sweet and sour. When you put it in your mouth it tastes sweet but also has a little sour in it. If you look at sweet and sour sauce it looks like a yellow orange. It smells like a sweet fruit and when your close to it the smell can be really strong.


 


 

Horse Shoe Meadows

By Evan

My favorite back packing trip is horse shoe meadows. It's so beautiful there with all the wildlife and the little critters. It's such a big tourist spot. If you visit just one time you feel kind ofJ. I know it's a long drive but it's worth it. Remember do not, and I mean do not, crush the brush.

Telephones

By Dylan

Telephones are already cool now. But what would they look like in 20 years. They would have cool apps that you could buy. And you never know they might make them into a robot.

Hot Sauce

By Dylan

My favorite sauce is hot sauce. I like it because you can almost put it on anything you want. I also like it because it's hot. I like to put it on soup Rice and lots of other things. That's why I like hot sauce.

By Daisie

I think in twenty years there's not going to be telephones because there going to come up with something better. Just like the pony express when they fond something better they stopped doing the pony express. Right now it's a good idea but later there's going to be something better.

Later there might be like some tunnels that actually take you to the person that would be kind of cool but creepy at the same time. Or maybe there's going to be a tube like a telephone at the park it'll be free!

20 year telephone

by AARON

I think that telephones will have a dock and the telephone will be floating. In 20 years. And the house phone could do all the stuff that a regular phone could do. The phone could talk to you and help you. The phones in 20 years could do a lot of stuff like clean my room make me food and do my home work. That phone would be cool.

BBQ, OH YEAH

By Evan

My favorite sauce is barbecue sauce. It goes good with chicken fingers, ribs and drumsticks. I love when my school serves barbecue sauce. Who knows who created the barbecue sauce? But whoever did was a genius. Don't hate the sauce don't be a hater. If you like sweet and sour or ranch, you are dead to me.

Friday, March 9, 2012

International Women’s Day

By Gisel L.


Today is the day we honor women. Women have been have been treated like slaves till our nation said no that's wrong and sexist. Now present day today women have jobs they even work like men. And today all across thee earth people are celebrating women for their courage. In China in old times women had to be obedient to their husbands. Women now fight in the army; men wouldn't let them fight because they thought they were too weak. But really women are stronger then guys because they've actually suffered. Also in china used to kill or abandon little girls just because of their gender. Moms that don't work sill work because they have to clean up the house and take care of their children. Men today are lazy compared to females. There are still men that are sexist but they're rarely seen because they are about to be extinct and one that happens we celebrate. Without ladies we wouldn't exist in our lifetime. Plus women have the hardest job, and that is being a mom.
Unresponcible
men could cause pregnancy to women when they are young. Men don't have the
courage to take care of a child alone, they need women!! See what I'm talking about? Women are more delicate to diseases like cancer and other stuff. Women can get breast cancer. Women are better cooks then men. They're also better cleaners. But females and males unite together and make a team. And today we honor women for their strength and courage.

Free Write

by Alondra

My favorite season of the year is summer because you can go with your family swimming. Also you can make a party in the summer. One time my family came from Mexico. I was so happy because I haven't seen them since I was 3 years old. Also I like summer because you can go for a vacation. But summer is not just for spending time with your family. But what I feel is like something new very year like better air, better fresh water from the river, and I feel like it's a better world. Also have fun on your summer vacation! Also one more thing the year wouldn't be fun if we didn't have summer.

Working Women’s Day

By Jonathan

    I agree that stay-at-home-mom is a full-time job. Stay-at-home-moms are very helpful. Stay-at-home-mom is a full-time job because they have to take care of the kids, clean, and more. That sounds like a busy job to me. It probably lasts till their kid gets home from school. Stay-at-home-moms do work full-time.

    Moms may also work outside home. I know my mom does. Moms don't have time for stay-at-home work if that's the case. Moms will have chores for you instead. They also probably will be tired after work. Anyhow, moms are very helpful and should be appreciated.

Create Your Own Board Game

By Evan

Hidden treasure is a strategy based game. What you do is that you pick a blue, red, green or yellow ship to take on your adventure. Some cards say go forward go back but one says boom that means a cannon ball hit your ship you are stuck for two turns. When you get closer to the treasure you have to find a shovel. When you find the chest you dig it up and find gold. But if you chose the wrong one cause there are two chests if you choose the wrong one you must start all over. Well it would get boring cause you will know which chest to choose. But if you buy expansion pack it's twice the adventure and twice the prize. This time there will be four chests. Also there will be six ships. But this time you have to find a key and the shovel and there's only one correct chest. Please buy my board game.

Barrel Racer

By Juliann                

I think when you barrel race, you should have confidence. You also with a good horse and a great rider. If you don't have a good rider then you might as well not barrel race. And you need to train your horse; otherwise you will probably fall off your horse and or get a horrible time. When you barrel race you want to get the less amount of seconds as possible.

I think barrel racing should be fun. I don't agree when people do it for the money. When people do it for the money they really don't care about their horse. And they beat little girls, which is what I call cruel. Also when those kinds of barrel racers make a mistake they blame it on their horse!!! They come out of the arena slapping and hurting the poor horse. They should be hitting themselves!!!! It's there own fault. It is mean and cruel. How would they like it if I were beating up on them?!!! Exactly it would hurt and they wouldn't like it. So I say get out of the barrel racing wonderful barrel racing business and go pick on someone there own size, and where there isn't any horses!!! Because the horses don't deserve it, they deserve it. Those people are bad people. Not the kind of people where animals or people want to be hanging around. I call myself a barrel racer, THOSE PEOPLE ARE NOT !!!

When you barrel race do it for the beauty and the horses and for the outdoors, or for a day off from work! Never do what those people do, because thy are 1,000,000,000,000,000,000,000% wrong!!! Always do it for the right way!!!                     GRRRRRRRR FOR THEM AND YAAAAAAA FOR US!!!!!!!!!!!!!!


 


 

Working Women Day

By AARON

I think Women are important because if Women didn't exist then kids wont exist. Women work hard and I know that. Like my mom she cleans my room and I don't like that. Then she does dishes, vacuums do laundry, and she's pregnant. She takes care of me, my brother, my cousin, my uncle, and the house. And she does it all by herself. And she even dusts. So that proves that Women work hard. And I bet that other Women work hard to. I bet the whole classes mom work hard. And others too.

Free Write: Abandoning animals

By Kalen


 

Animals are just like people in certain ways. Animals have emotions, a heart, and they can feel pain just like humans. Some people think that it is okay to leave animals in the wild, but little dogs probably won't be able to and then they will die, be rescued, or get injured. Right now Daisie and I are working to save a mule and a horse that we found. The owner of these animals doesn't feed them, some old man comes and feeds them plus the old man doesn't live in town. My father is going to talk to the old man about talking to the owner so we can take the animals home. My belief is that animals are beautiful, intelligent creatures, like us, and deserve to be treated in a good, appropriate manner. P.S, the name of the horse is Skips and the mules name is B.E, for big ears,.

STAY AT HOME MOMS

by Sofia

i think being a stay at home mom is a full time job. a stay at home mom is a mom that does things a mom that works full time can't do because they are so busy. mom's that work full time usally don't have time to do fun things with her kids. a stay at home mom cleans, cooks, and can still have fun with her kids. i think a stay at home mom is a full time job because she has to cook, clean, and take care of her kids. which means feeding, showering, and even taking them places like school and doctor appointments. and at the end of the day shes as tired as a mom working full time. so in my eys a stay at home mom and a mom that works full time work the same amount and are almost the same. and during the summer time a stay at home mom's job is a lot harder than a mom that works full time. during the summer a stay at home mom wors harder because her kids are home twenty four seven, she has to shop more because her kids are at home more and they eat more. that's why i think a stay at home mom's job is like a full time job.

Thursday, February 23, 2012

Being Humble

By Celia Ray

    If you are humble you realize that you are not as nice, important, and good as you think you are. Ways to be humble are, think of other people before you. An example is if you and some one else is hurt don't help your self first, help the other person. Another way is, always respect your parents, do what they tell you to do. You are not more important than them they are the ones who brought you into this world so respect them. If you think that you are good at some thing try to be better at it you will be surprised how much you will learn about whatever it is you think that you are good at.

“Be Humble Day”

by Sofia


 

The definition of humble is ; is to think of other people and there ideas more important than yours.


 

  1. One way I can be humble is by helping a friend when there going through a ruff time.
  2. One way I can be humble is by giving my little sister my candy when she really wants it.
  3. Another way I can be humble is by helping my little brother when he falls down.
  4. Another way I can be humble is by thinking of other peoples feelings before I think of my own.

And another way I can be humble is by being nice and helping people when they ask for it.

By Gisel

On this day in 1732, George Washington, our first President, was born. What do you think were the advantages and/or disadvantages to being our country's first President?

One of the advantages of being the first president is that he got lots of fame and love. Another one is that he could choose most of the laws. One of the disadvantages is that he could get killed easier. And the first one always gets lots of work. It would be hard to be the first president.

By Daisie

On this day in 1732, George Washington, our first President, was born. What do you think were the advantages and/or disadvantages to being our country's first President?


 

I think one of the advantages is that he got to decide what some of our laws were and to sign stuff. A dis advantage is that he could not be president forever .he got dishes and a lot of stuff just because he was the first president. Being first president means he can do whatever because people don't know what to expect .if he wasn't first president the world would be different. And a advantage is every one remembers him because he is on the dollar bill.

President

By Rene

The disadvantages that you have to be president is that you have the whole United States is in your or her hands. Also if you mess up on something it can mess up everything. The advantages that you got when you are president is that you can make laws and that you can live in the house.

First President

By Dylan

Gorge Washington was out first president. The advantages are that now he is one of the most important men in history. And now we know how to run our country today. But the disadvantages are he didn't really know what to do except war. That's the advantages and disadvantages about him being our first president.