Tuesday, March 13, 2012

‘‘Car’’

by Daniell

If I could invent a type of car I would make a car that is electronic, max speed would be sixty but who cares how fast it is? First of all I would build the frame out of titanium. The crew could have three passengers in the back one in the front and one driver. The wheels would be gone and replaced by a gravity lift. Well if you don't know what it is I will tell you, have you ever got two magnets and they didn't stick un tell you flipped it around. Well that's what it would be like. But there would be support barrier. So they don't fly all over the place. A 660 fire, [brand] engine would be placed at the rear of this car. All so there would be a portable charger. The reason for this gravity thing is so it is cleaner, helps traffic and lives every single day. Well the car would have boundary like say a crazy person dries to turn when not supposed to well the gravity engine wouldn't let him. You know when there is a cop chase and people could get hurt well not anymore now a system has a prod call that locks the car down. But there is a security lockdown center where it shuts cars down this place is highly secreted so no body breaks in and hakes the system. The primary frames would be the box one then I will tell you the rest later. Well at the front it would slant down and the back would be straight and the bottom would be strait. The glass would be built of Plexiglas so it is much stronger. If bought a GPS you could locate the car and then the cops lock down the car and bring it back. All cars that put a g p s cost in cost the driver 800 dollars. Now since it is way more advanced then a regular car. There would be no gas petal but would be replaced by a button there would e three different variations like you could go 20mph 40mph or 60mph.

Now let us talk about luxury. You could paint the car with gold, have heavy cooling systems and instead of a 660 solar engine you would have an 860 engine so the max speed would be eighty. The reason for the 60 at the end is so you could have a TV a, GPS or a cooling system. A fancier version would be the limo. The limo could go 80mph because the engine is built better. It could hold up to 10 passengers including the front and well one driver. Every body is required to have a driver license. But if you don't have one for what ever reason you could get a auto driver. Well let's talk about the doors the window can open on most of the cars. But some have doors. The last type of car would be the truck well these would still be powered by gas because of the weight. But we still have the police so don't rob


 

Superheroes

By Will

My topic is about Super heroes. Super heroes save the day all the time like firemen with fires. There are all kinds of heroes other than the ones with powers like ambulance, firemen, and police. The best kind of hero is like Superman that flies and kicks butt. Super heroes are saving the day all the time. Batman didn't even have a power he just had cool weapons. Spiderman had a power the power to climb walls. Hulk has one great power to lift buildings. Wolverine has the power of wolves and claws come from his fist. Captain America had no power he just had strength and a shield. Thor had the power of the gods. All of these super heroes are great but they aren't real so we have to stick with the other ones.

Monday, March 12, 2012

Create Your Own Board Game

By Evan

Hidden treasure is a strategy based game. What you do is that you pick a blue, red, green or yellow ship to take on your adventure. Some cards say go forward go back but one says boom that means a cannon ball hit your ship you are stuck for two turns. When you get closer to the treasure you have to find a shovel. When you find the chest you dig it up and find gold. But if you chose the wrong one cause there are two chests if you choose the wrong one you must start all over. Well it would get boring cause you will know which chest to choose. But if you buy expansion pack it's twice the adventure and twice the prize. This time there will be four chests. Also there will be six ships. But this time you have to find a key and the shovel and there's only one correct chest. Please buy my board game.

Future phone.


 

By Will

I think the phone in the future will float to you when it rings. The phone will also walk. The phone will speak the message. It will talk on the call when you're a sleep. The phone in the future will be great.

Hot sauce

By Will


 

Hot sauce is my favorite sauce. Hot sauce is a great sauce because it is hot. I use hot sauce on pizza. Hot sauce is a great sauce because it is good on tacos. Hot sauce is good on lots of things.

ALEXANDER GRAHAM BELL

By Sofia

EVER SINCE ALEXANDER GRAHAM BELL INVENTED THE TELEPHONE IT'S BECOME MORE AND MORE HIGH-TEC. IN 20 YEARS I THINK OUR TELEPHONES WILL ALL BE TOUCH SCREEN. I ALSO THINK THEY WILL BE ALL FANSY AND COST A LOT OF MONEY. FOR EXAMPLE THE "IPHONE" ITS ALL TOUCH SCREEN ALL FANSY AND IT COSTS A LOT OF MONEY $$$ I THINK ALL OF OUR TELEPHONES WILL BE LIKE THE "IPHONE" AND MAY BE EVEN FANCIER IN 20 YEARS.I THINK THEY SHOULD GO BACK TO SIMPLE LIKE "FLIP OR EVEN SLIDE PHONES" THEY DON'T COST AS MUCH AS OTHER HIGH-TEC STUFF AND YOU DON'T HAVE TO WORRY ABOUT WHAT PHONE OTHERS HAVE BECAUSE THERE THE ONES THAT ARE PAYING LIKE $300.00 MONTH FOR FANSY PHONES. AND ANOTHER THING IS THAT ALL THAT FANSY HIGH-TEC STUFF BREAKS REALLY EASLY. THEN UR STUCK HAVING TO PAY MORE MONEY $$$ TO REPAIR THEM.

OPINION PAPER

By SOFIA

"nATional sauce month" mY FAVORITE SAUCE IS SWEET AND SOUR SAUCE. THE REASON I LIKE SWEET AND SOUR SAUCE IS BECAUSE it's a PERFECT AMOUNT OF SWEET AND A PERFECT AMOUNT OF SOUR.i LIKE EATING SWEET AND SOUR SAUCE ON LOTS OF FOOD BUT MOSTLY FRIES.WHEN I DIPP MY FRY INTO THE SAUCE AND PUT IT IN MY MOUTH ITS LIKE A LITTLE PIECE OF HEAVEN IM MY MOUTH.WHEN I START EATING A FRY WITH SWEET AND SOUR ON IT MY TASTE BUDS START JUMPING WITH JOY.WHEN I EAT CHICKEN NUGGETS AND I PUT SWEET AND SOUR SAUCE ON IT ITS LIKE UR FAVORITE FOOD BUT BETTER BECAUSE YOU HAVE YOUR FAVORITE SAUCE ON IT TO.


 


 

Telephones

By Cindy

I think that our phones will be like they would be all technical. I also think that the phones would turn on with out touching it. Or maybe it would be if you clap your hands and it would turn on. There will be lots of better phones in 20 years from now they might invent one that is touch screen and a none touch screen combined. I hope that that people invent one that has every thing from a waterproof to a laptop.

Opinion

By Juan

My favorite sauce is tomato sauce because it has tomato and I love chips. I usually get soda and pizza and hot coco. I like hot sauces to with hot sauce I like soda and popcorn.

Camping with Gisel

By Gisel

I've always wanted to camp at Lake Tahoe because of its beauty and tourism. I would hike the mountains and trip on the yellow solid rocks. I've only seen pictures I have never experienced going up there. I would also like to go to Yosemite because my have told me about that place. She told me how beautiful the rainfall is and how my cousin would fall on the hard granite rocks. One day I will go to those wonderful places but no today.

Gisel’s Thoughts

By Gisel

I think telephones in twenty years won't exist because of the technology that will exist those days. In the future I predict that instead phones there will little chips that clip to your pocket and when you take them out they would enlarge and be flat and touch screen. Technology will rule the universe in the future. Phones would outdate in about hmm ten years that is my prediction and opinion about this statement.

Telephones in Twenty Years

  • By Juliann


 

  • In twenty years I don't think we will have telephones. I think we will have a different kind of device, or brain!!! We might be able to read minds. Oooooooooo Boo!!! Or when we say something, we might only be able to hear the voices when people are talking to us. Who knows? We could have any kind of crazy thing. Sometimes we out do ourselves. Or maybe we won't have anything. Maybe we will just be normal.
  • But the world will never know. Well in twenty years we will, but right now the world will never know.

Tomato Sauce

By Juliann

My favorite kind of sauce is tomato sauce; because I love putting it on my top ram in, it tastes so good. Also I think tomato sauce doesn't taste as good on anything else.

I think you should try, but don't put the whole can because then you waste it and you can't taste the top ram in, all that much. So if you are ever at the market or store, go on ahead and buy some tomato sauce. YUMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMM!!!!!

My favorite place to go hiking

By Kalen

One of my favorite places to go hiking are in a strange area. If you know the hill with the big L.P on it then you know my hiking area. The reason I like to hike there is because it has all these little caves and it is the best feeling to be looking down on the world.

Telephones


 

By Kalen

The telephones for tomorrow will be more advanced. I think that you will be able to have a piece of metal with a button in it. Then when you press the button the metal will open like a double door. You will be able to touch a picture of someone and it will call there phone. The best part is you can talk to someone with your mind so no one can over hear your conversation.

Sauce

by Kalen


 

My favorite type of sauce is sweet and sour. When you put it in your mouth it tastes sweet but also has a little sour in it. If you look at sweet and sour sauce it looks like a yellow orange. It smells like a sweet fruit and when your close to it the smell can be really strong.


 


 

Horse Shoe Meadows

By Evan

My favorite back packing trip is horse shoe meadows. It's so beautiful there with all the wildlife and the little critters. It's such a big tourist spot. If you visit just one time you feel kind ofJ. I know it's a long drive but it's worth it. Remember do not, and I mean do not, crush the brush.

Telephones

By Dylan

Telephones are already cool now. But what would they look like in 20 years. They would have cool apps that you could buy. And you never know they might make them into a robot.

Hot Sauce

By Dylan

My favorite sauce is hot sauce. I like it because you can almost put it on anything you want. I also like it because it's hot. I like to put it on soup Rice and lots of other things. That's why I like hot sauce.

By Daisie

I think in twenty years there's not going to be telephones because there going to come up with something better. Just like the pony express when they fond something better they stopped doing the pony express. Right now it's a good idea but later there's going to be something better.

Later there might be like some tunnels that actually take you to the person that would be kind of cool but creepy at the same time. Or maybe there's going to be a tube like a telephone at the park it'll be free!

20 year telephone

by AARON

I think that telephones will have a dock and the telephone will be floating. In 20 years. And the house phone could do all the stuff that a regular phone could do. The phone could talk to you and help you. The phones in 20 years could do a lot of stuff like clean my room make me food and do my home work. That phone would be cool.

BBQ, OH YEAH

By Evan

My favorite sauce is barbecue sauce. It goes good with chicken fingers, ribs and drumsticks. I love when my school serves barbecue sauce. Who knows who created the barbecue sauce? But whoever did was a genius. Don't hate the sauce don't be a hater. If you like sweet and sour or ranch, you are dead to me.

Friday, March 9, 2012

International Women’s Day

By Gisel L.


Today is the day we honor women. Women have been have been treated like slaves till our nation said no that's wrong and sexist. Now present day today women have jobs they even work like men. And today all across thee earth people are celebrating women for their courage. In China in old times women had to be obedient to their husbands. Women now fight in the army; men wouldn't let them fight because they thought they were too weak. But really women are stronger then guys because they've actually suffered. Also in china used to kill or abandon little girls just because of their gender. Moms that don't work sill work because they have to clean up the house and take care of their children. Men today are lazy compared to females. There are still men that are sexist but they're rarely seen because they are about to be extinct and one that happens we celebrate. Without ladies we wouldn't exist in our lifetime. Plus women have the hardest job, and that is being a mom.
Unresponcible
men could cause pregnancy to women when they are young. Men don't have the
courage to take care of a child alone, they need women!! See what I'm talking about? Women are more delicate to diseases like cancer and other stuff. Women can get breast cancer. Women are better cooks then men. They're also better cleaners. But females and males unite together and make a team. And today we honor women for their strength and courage.

Free Write

by Alondra

My favorite season of the year is summer because you can go with your family swimming. Also you can make a party in the summer. One time my family came from Mexico. I was so happy because I haven't seen them since I was 3 years old. Also I like summer because you can go for a vacation. But summer is not just for spending time with your family. But what I feel is like something new very year like better air, better fresh water from the river, and I feel like it's a better world. Also have fun on your summer vacation! Also one more thing the year wouldn't be fun if we didn't have summer.

Working Women’s Day

By Jonathan

    I agree that stay-at-home-mom is a full-time job. Stay-at-home-moms are very helpful. Stay-at-home-mom is a full-time job because they have to take care of the kids, clean, and more. That sounds like a busy job to me. It probably lasts till their kid gets home from school. Stay-at-home-moms do work full-time.

    Moms may also work outside home. I know my mom does. Moms don't have time for stay-at-home work if that's the case. Moms will have chores for you instead. They also probably will be tired after work. Anyhow, moms are very helpful and should be appreciated.

Create Your Own Board Game

By Evan

Hidden treasure is a strategy based game. What you do is that you pick a blue, red, green or yellow ship to take on your adventure. Some cards say go forward go back but one says boom that means a cannon ball hit your ship you are stuck for two turns. When you get closer to the treasure you have to find a shovel. When you find the chest you dig it up and find gold. But if you chose the wrong one cause there are two chests if you choose the wrong one you must start all over. Well it would get boring cause you will know which chest to choose. But if you buy expansion pack it's twice the adventure and twice the prize. This time there will be four chests. Also there will be six ships. But this time you have to find a key and the shovel and there's only one correct chest. Please buy my board game.

Barrel Racer

By Juliann                

I think when you barrel race, you should have confidence. You also with a good horse and a great rider. If you don't have a good rider then you might as well not barrel race. And you need to train your horse; otherwise you will probably fall off your horse and or get a horrible time. When you barrel race you want to get the less amount of seconds as possible.

I think barrel racing should be fun. I don't agree when people do it for the money. When people do it for the money they really don't care about their horse. And they beat little girls, which is what I call cruel. Also when those kinds of barrel racers make a mistake they blame it on their horse!!! They come out of the arena slapping and hurting the poor horse. They should be hitting themselves!!!! It's there own fault. It is mean and cruel. How would they like it if I were beating up on them?!!! Exactly it would hurt and they wouldn't like it. So I say get out of the barrel racing wonderful barrel racing business and go pick on someone there own size, and where there isn't any horses!!! Because the horses don't deserve it, they deserve it. Those people are bad people. Not the kind of people where animals or people want to be hanging around. I call myself a barrel racer, THOSE PEOPLE ARE NOT !!!

When you barrel race do it for the beauty and the horses and for the outdoors, or for a day off from work! Never do what those people do, because thy are 1,000,000,000,000,000,000,000% wrong!!! Always do it for the right way!!!                     GRRRRRRRR FOR THEM AND YAAAAAAA FOR US!!!!!!!!!!!!!!


 


 

Working Women Day

By AARON

I think Women are important because if Women didn't exist then kids wont exist. Women work hard and I know that. Like my mom she cleans my room and I don't like that. Then she does dishes, vacuums do laundry, and she's pregnant. She takes care of me, my brother, my cousin, my uncle, and the house. And she does it all by herself. And she even dusts. So that proves that Women work hard. And I bet that other Women work hard to. I bet the whole classes mom work hard. And others too.

Free Write: Abandoning animals

By Kalen


 

Animals are just like people in certain ways. Animals have emotions, a heart, and they can feel pain just like humans. Some people think that it is okay to leave animals in the wild, but little dogs probably won't be able to and then they will die, be rescued, or get injured. Right now Daisie and I are working to save a mule and a horse that we found. The owner of these animals doesn't feed them, some old man comes and feeds them plus the old man doesn't live in town. My father is going to talk to the old man about talking to the owner so we can take the animals home. My belief is that animals are beautiful, intelligent creatures, like us, and deserve to be treated in a good, appropriate manner. P.S, the name of the horse is Skips and the mules name is B.E, for big ears,.

STAY AT HOME MOMS

by Sofia

i think being a stay at home mom is a full time job. a stay at home mom is a mom that does things a mom that works full time can't do because they are so busy. mom's that work full time usally don't have time to do fun things with her kids. a stay at home mom cleans, cooks, and can still have fun with her kids. i think a stay at home mom is a full time job because she has to cook, clean, and take care of her kids. which means feeding, showering, and even taking them places like school and doctor appointments. and at the end of the day shes as tired as a mom working full time. so in my eys a stay at home mom and a mom that works full time work the same amount and are almost the same. and during the summer time a stay at home mom's job is a lot harder than a mom that works full time. during the summer a stay at home mom wors harder because her kids are home twenty four seven, she has to shop more because her kids are at home more and they eat more. that's why i think a stay at home mom's job is like a full time job.